SPECIAL AWARDS

Congratulations!

ALL-SECTION

<u>Softball:</u> Meghan Meehan

Boys' Lacrosse: James Moran

<u>Girls' Track & Field</u>: Samantha Dow – 400 meter Hurdles Gabriella Vizcarrondo – Discus and Hammer

<u>Boys' Track & Field</u>: Daniel Nyamollo - High Jump & Triple Jump Shane O'Neill - Discus & Shot Put Shane Ethakkan - 3200 meters

4 x 400 meter Relay: Sebastian Figueroa, Jarell Gibbs, Bryan Santana, Joel Shin, Timothy Shin

ALL-SECTION HONORABLE MENTION

Baseball: Vincent Duffy

<u>Softball</u>: Autumn Calvello Molly Marcus <u>Girls' Track & Field</u>: Swapna George – Shot Put

<u>Boys' Track & Field</u>: Ryan Holder, Keion Legerme, Paul Mereus, Quincy Sanchez - 4 x 100 meter Relay Daniel Paneto - Pentathlon

SPECIAL AWARDS

ALL-LEAGUE

<u>Baseball</u>: Vincent Duffy Charles Moustakakis

Softball: Autumn Calvello Molly Marcus Meghan Meehan Caitlin Purvis

Boys' Golf: Noah Pepe

<u>Boys' Tennis:</u> Sanju Chacko

<u>Girls' Track & Field</u>: Samantha Dow – 100 & 400 meter Hurdles Gabriella Vizcarrondo - Discus <u>Girls' Lacrosse:</u> Alison Murray Jessica Owens

Boys' Lacrosse: James Moran Michael Peraglia Christopher Russo Colin Stemmerman

<u>Girls' Golf:</u> Ella Shin

Boys' Track & Field:Paul Mereus – 100 metersDaniel Nyamollo – High JumpShane O'Neill – DiscusDeclan Kelly – Pole VaultJarell Gibbs – 400 meters4x400 meter Relay: Blake Flowers, Jarell Gibbs, Joel Shin, Bryan Santana

ALL-LEAGUE HONORABLE MENTION

<u>Baseball:</u> Nicholas Panzarella Ryan Trombley

<u>Boys' Tennis:</u> Dylan Chernick Alex Merritt Alex Padayatti

<u>Girls' Lacrosse:</u> Kathryn Gleeson-Feldman Makaela Larkin

<u>Girls' Track & Field</u>: Samantha Dow – 400 meters Arianah Daye – High Jump

Boys' Track & Field: Daniel Nyamollo – 100 meter High Hurdles, Long Jump and Triple Jump Shane Ethakkan – 3200 meters Shane O'Neill – Shot Put Paul Mereus – 200 meters 4x100 meter Relay: Paul Mereus, Ryan Holder, Quincy Sanchez, Keion Legerme

SCHOLAR-ATHLETE TEAM AWARDS SPRING 2023



The following varsity teams or individuals were recognized as NYSPHSAA Scholar-Athlete by achieving a grade average of 90 or above for the spring sports season:

BOYS' TENNIS

Sanju Chacko Dylan Chernick Drew Habif Arnav Mehta Alex Merritt Saul Ordonez Alex Padayatti Edgar Tristan Villan

GIRLS' LACROSSE

Sierra Banton **Jaylie Diakite** Ariana Diaz **Brenna Duffv** Kathryn Gleeson-Feldman **Kristen Henry** Makaela Larkin Cadence Mullings **Alison Murray** Jessica Owens Olivia Pappalardi **Gianna Pelliccio Sally Plagainos** Mansi Pundukare Rvka Rohilla Grace Ryan Gabriella Santos Juliana Somma

GIRLS' GOLF Julia Antonelli Katherine Conway Caroline Conway Erin Cording Anna Dudek Emilia Johnson Julia Lehane Alexandra McDowell Courtney Muscarello Ella Shin Nicole Williams

BOYS' LACROSSE

Stephen D'Adamo Michael Diffley Luke Joyce Daniel Lardin Evan Moran Brendan O'Sullivan Michael Peraglia Christopher Russo

BOYS' GOLF

Brendan Conway Jack Fitzmaurice Theodore Galitzine Ryan Namit Noah Pepe Sean Ryan

SOFTBALL

Autumn Calvello Olivia Kempf Margaret Lennon Molly Marcus Meghan Meehan Anna Miller Ashley Moliterno Addison Moss Grace Nicholson Alexia Nicolich Caitlin Purvis Amanda Sabino Julianna Simone Ashley Wain

SCHOLAR-ATHLETE TEAM AWARDS SPRING 2023

The following varsity teams or individuals were recognized as NYSPHSAA Scholar-Athlete by achieving a grade average of 90 or above for the spring sports season:

GIRLS'

BASEBALL

Nicholas Cabral Ryan Cangelosi John Cesario Michael Cesario Jonathan Diaz Vincent Duffy Andrew Gassler Andrew Hastings Nolan Keenan Aidan Kempf Connor Miller Charles Moustakakis Nicholas Panzarella Paul Peterson **Matthew Purvis** Erik Stein **Ryan Trombley** Logan Vanderploeg

Carly Camillieri Mia Chindemi Arianah Daye Samantha Dow Swapna George Nyomie Johns

Swapna George Nyomie Johns Stefanyah Joseph Genesis Llamuca Alicia McGregor Alexis McKoy Leila Miller Ardyn Morato Kyra Plagainos Katie Schmid Elizabeth Siguenza Cambi Gabriella Vizcarrondo Alanna Wilson Alice Zheng

TRACK & FIELD

BOYS' Nathaneal Adjei Rvan Chen Joseph D'Adamo Kurt Deitrich Shane Ethakkan Sebastian Figueroa Sean Fils-Aime **Blake Flowers** Michael Fraser Jarell Gibbs Alex Gong **Rvan Holder** Declan Kelly Jordan Lafleur Keion Legerme William Male Peter Mammen Nathaniel Massingale Dean Mendejar **Kenneth Mendejar** Derick Mendoza **Ederson Mereus** Paul Mereus Joseph Morgan Daniel Nvamollo Shane O'Neill **Daniel Paneto** Quincy Sanchez **Brvan Santana** Joel Shin **Timothy Shin** Ryan Sung **Jakus** Thomas

*Student/Athletes recognized for both academic and athletic achievement by meeting the requirements of multi-season participation.

SECTION ONE ATHLETIC COUNCIL SPORTSMANSHIP AWARD **SPRING 2023**



VARSITY BASEBALL -I.V. BASEBALL --FRESHMAN BASEBALL -BOYS' VARSITY GOLF -GIRLS' VARSITY GOLF -BOYS' VARSITY LACROSSE -BOYS' J.V. LACROSSE -GIRLS' VARSITY LACROSSE - JAYLIE DIAKITE GIRLS' J.V. LACROSSE -VARSITY SOFTBALL -I.V. SOFTBALL -BOYS' VARSITY TENNIS -BOYS' J.V. TENNIS -BOYS' VARSITY TRACK – BOYS' I.V. TRACK -GIRLS' VARSITY TRACK - ELIZABETH SIGUENZA CAMBI GIRLS' J.V. TRACK -

CONNOR MILLER HUGH DRAIN **KELVIN BAEZ JACK FITZMAURICE IULIA LEHANE** LUKE JOYCE MATTHEW HUDAK **AILEEN TYNAN AMANDA SABINO** CAMERON MCCAULEY **ALEX PADAYATTI** PETER TYNAN **KENNETH MENDEJAR** MATTHEW DIAZ ELLA O'CONNOR



THREE SEASON ATHLETE AWARD

The following student-athletes are recognized for outstanding achievement in **three seasons** during the 2022-2023 school year:

Julia Antonelli	Evan Moran
Sierra Banton	James Moran
Carly Camillieri	Ardyn Morato
Jaylie Diakite	Joseph Morgan
Samantha Dow	Daniel Nyamollo
Anna Dudek	Shane O'Neill
Shane Ethakkan	Daniel Paneto
Sebastian Figueroa	Gianna Pelliccio
Luke Flanagan	Steven Pinos
Blake Flowers	Kyra Plagainos
Jarell Gibbs	Sally Plagainos
Kristen Henry	Grace Ryan
Luke Joyce	Quincy Sanchez
Stefanyah Joseph	Gabriella Santos
Margaret Lennon	Katie Schmid
Peter Mammen	Elizabeth Siguenza Cambi
Kenneth Mendejar	Julianna Simone
Derick Mendoza	Ryan Sung
Ederson Mereus	Ashley Wain
Paul Mereus	

GOLDEN KNIGHTS ROCKLAND SCHOLAR ATHLETES

The Rockland County Athletic Directors and Palisades Center Mall would like to congratulate the following Scholar Athletes

<u>Fall 2022</u> Kenneth Mendejar Eva Katz

<u>Winter 2022-2023</u> Joseph Parisi Sally Plagainos

<u>Spring 2023</u> Theodore Galitzine Kathryn Gleeson-Feldman





NANUET PUBLIC SCHOOLS Athletic Department

SPRING 2023

BASEBALL -	CO-MOST IMPROVED CO-MOST IMPROVED	VINCENT DUFFY CHARLES MOUSTAKAKIS
SOFTBALL -	MOST VALUABLE MOST IMPROVED	MEGHAN MEEHAN AUTUMN CALVELLO
BOYS' LACROSSE -	CO-MOST VALUABLE CO-MOST VALUABLE	JAMES MORAN MICHAEL PERAGLIA
GIRLS' LACROSSE -	MOST VALUABLE MOST IMPROVED	JESSICA OWENS SIERRA BANTON
BOYS' TENNIS -	MOST VALUABLE	SANJU CHACKO
BOYS' GOLF -	MOST VALUABLE MOST IMPROVED	NOAH PEPE BRENDAN CONWAY
GIRLS' GOLF -	MOST VALUABLE MOST IMPROVED	ELLA SHIN JULIA ANTONELLI
BOYS' TRACK -	MOST VALUABLE MOST IMPROVED	DANIEL NYAMOLLO PAUL MEREUS
GIRLS' TRACK -	CO-MOST VALUABLE CO-MOST VALUABLE	